Worm Composting

In honor of the full Worm Moon today, check out this video on vermicomposting.

My thanks to Jason for sharing this video.

2 responses to this post.

  1. How great! I’ve just been reading about this this past week actually… I’ve started a balcony compost pot but have no idea if it’s going to fly– my huge Texas backyard was perfect for composting, but we moved before it really got cooking. Now, I have a balcony, a pot, and a lot of kitchen waste. I’m tearing up cardboard like crazy to balance out the kitchen waste but have no idea how it will go or if I’m just going to end up with stinky slime. Time will tell I suppose.

    Hope you are well and that you had a delightful birthday.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Coleus on 03/19/2010 at 12:02 am

    Thanks for the video! Very informative.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

